Uncategorized

Book Shop Adventures

There’s nothing I love more than wondering around book shops, (despite the endless lists of books I come away with that I want to read) and finding some new treasures to lose myself in!

There’s something about wondering between the shelves, scanning through the pages and the wonderful fresh feel of new books, oh I just love it!

One of my favourite book shops is the one in Salts Mill, Saltaire, which is a Victorian model village in Yorkshire.

It is found one of the floors in the mill, meaning the high ceilings are airy, spacious layout make it perfect places to have a wonder and get lost in the world of the books.

Whilst it isn’t the biggest book shop it has such a fantastic selection of books that I always come away with new authors or titles in my head. I think the charm would be ruined if it was jammed full of books, it works perfectly how it is!

Have you ever visited Saltaire and Salts Mill?

 

 

Leave a Reply

